Reviews

What people are saying about Oakley Lodge




Helpful - Rating 5/5

Room was comfortable and breakfast delicious. The offer to keep the car until Cambridge had been visited was most helpful, as was the advice regarding catching the bus to the centre of town.

Reviewer:Sybil Van Twest | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Great - Rating 5/5

Great location, fair price, cosy

Reviewer:Ziva Okorn | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Overnight stop - Rating 5/5

My overnight stop was for business purposes, I needed a clean quiet room with wifi & hot drink facilities, comfortable bed and safe parking close to routes out of Cambridge. The shared shower room (Ive only used S suites for past few years) was spotless and never occupied. Staff nice, welcome great.Thank you!

Reviewer:Julie Irving | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Good staff and great breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, clean and excellent breakfast. All fine with room as advertised and no complaints.

Reviewer:Nigel Hall | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Fine for a night- Rating 3/5

Room was fine. Had its own shower. Toilet shared. Bed was comfortable.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Britto | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Comfy quiet stay. - Rating 3/5

Polite nice staff, my room was nicely decorated& furnished, sink& shower in room with toiletries,tea& coffee making,tv, good hairdryer, shower worked but needs a little attention,shared bathroom, Quiet comfy stay, well priced for area. Would I stay again yes.

Reviewer:Linda Cailes | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Good value! - Rating 4/5

Breakfast was great, WiFi was great and the free parking was great.

Reviewer:Louise Fleming | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Away on business- Rating 4/5

Very good. Friendlystaff, clean room and I recommend the breakfast.

Reviewer:Brian Mottershaw | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Mini break in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Staying in Cambridge for a mini-break we booked this friendly family run B& B. Upon arrival, the reception team was welcoming. Only disappointment was that our room had a shared shower room and toilet but otherwise everything was comfortable and as expected from a B& B. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared and real value for money. Will return one day.

Reviewer:David Cockland | Fri 14th Jul 2017


oakley Lodge - Rating 4/5

Value for money and well placed to visit Cambridge.

Reviewer:keith tindley | Wed 28th Jun 2017


I - Rating 3/5

Stayed only one night , good breakfast. Clean room, rather nosy on the landing , people using toilet close to my room , but good a good deal on the price of the room , sono problems.

Reviewer:David Nias | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Delighted with this b&b and will use again for sure. - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay.Beautiful decor throughout, comfortably room at very reasonable price as the last room available was a shared bathroom. The latter was on the small size but adequate and the TV could have been easier to get a good picture.To be honest I never understand with TVs being so cheap now that these are not updated for the guests but there you are .I was helped with a tune in on arrival!Warm room, plenty of hot water, comfy bed and truly delicious breakfast and very close to where I needed to be the next day.Taxi was booked for me too!

Reviewer:patrica adorian | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Oakley Lodge. Nice room and bathroom, friendly hosts, absolutely great! Just one problem was the regulation of shower temperature.

Reviewer:Jayne Collinson | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in a triple bedroom. It was nicely decorated, clean with friendly staff. There were plenty of places downstairs to sit and chat with comfy sofas etc. The staff were friendly and helpful and we could have walked to Cambridge in about 40mins but as we had our 5year old with us we crossed the street and jumped on a bus instead. We had a really lovely time and will definitely stay there again x

Reviewer:Christine Burcham | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Really recommended - Rating 5/5

The hotel is very clean, the service is excellent and the staff were very friendly. It\'s close to bus stops for the city centre. The price was relatively good.

Reviewer:Yasir Noori | Fri 26th May 2017


Welcoming and friendly- Rating 4/5

Great place to stay. I had three days training and stayed here for two nights. I didn\'t feel awkward as a lone guest and found Oakley lodge to be welcoming and friendly. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Michelle Matthew | Fri 26th May 2017


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, comfortable and clean bedroom. So greatful we had an ensuite in the end. Very homely would recommend this place, and is at a good price x

Reviewer:Rebecca O\'Brien | Wed 17th May 2017


Great value at great price!- Rating 5/5

We were only for a night. The staff was very close, the room was good, and the breakfast was amazing.Going back without a doubt!

Reviewer:Luis Munoz Camacho | Mon 8th May 2017


Small but efficient- Rating 3/5

Small single bedroom that just fits everything in. To was a big dodgy but I didn\'t spend much time there apart from for sleeping so all fine in the end

Reviewer:Mark Openshaw | Sun 30th Apr 2017


My Stay In Cambridge For Work. - Rating 5/5

Nice clean en-suite room over looking the back garden, with a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Viv Hobbs | Thu 27th Apr 2017


SMASHING STAY - Rating 5/5

EVERYTHING FROM THE STAFF, ACCOMMODATION AND FOOD WAS SMASHING,OF WHICH I WILL BE RECCOMENDING TO FAMILY, FRIENDS AND ANYONE THAT LISTENS. WELL DONE, THE CORN COUPLE.

Reviewer:Daniel Corn | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Flexibility - Rating 5/5

Comfortable on this level, clean, friendly welcome, familian and relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewer:Guido Vercleyen | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Super stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed with two sons 18 & 14.Accommodation perfect 3 full size beds without the room being a squash.Shower great.Breakfast superb great value for money.Will definitely book again when visiting son at Cambridge.

Reviewer:James Taylor | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Oakley Lodge Room 15 - Rating 4/5

The B& B is located in a nice area, close to the city center and a Spar store is right next to the B& B. The staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The B& B is well kept and clean for the most part, although the room and bathroom could do with a better cleaning job. Also a suggestion would be to have some air refreshener or scented candle in the room, as the scentin the room was not the nicest. Overall we were satisfied with our stay, we would stay again and would recommend this establishment to someone traveling to Cambridge.

Reviewer:David Kavik | Sat 1st Apr 2017


a message from an swedish author, listen:- Rating 5/5

An excellent small hotel with friendly service, clean and nice, and a very sumptuous breakfast. If I like it small and cost effective place this is my choice in Cambridge!

Reviewer:Karl-gunnar Noren | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Great little place - the staff were very welcoming & polite, the room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely be coming back here. Better than a Travelodge!

Reviewer:Mr. David Abiorwerth | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Twin bed room accommodation- Rating 4/5

I stayed with my son for 1 night the room was lovely & beds very comfortable. Being able to park outside was a bonus. The road was busy so a lot of traffic noise didn\'t bother us but living in the country we would notice it more

Reviewer:Anne Carter | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Over night stay - Rating 3/5

We stayed here so we were central to Cambridge it\'s also on bus route so was perfect and the staff were friendly and gave us info on the town taxi card and bus info.the room was small and had a four poster frame which was awkward as the TVs was above the top age of frame so not ideal if ur a bigger person and bed wasn\'t the best comfy in middle but as frame around the bedbut all the same perfect for what we wanted and nice matching pillows and bedspread and bathroom and shower area and ideal price and made welcome

Reviewer:Miss joanne thompson | Sat 18th Mar 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very good stay with pleasant staff as ever. I stay frequently and would revommend the oakley lodge.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Reeves | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Very enjoyable- Rating 5/5

Staff were very helpful and friendly.Rooms were well maintained and very clean.Prices were reasonable and i would definitely stay again 👍

Reviewer:MichaelSinnott| Thu 16th Mar 2017


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome on both occasions - well laid out rooms - food delicious and served with a smile - although the lady must be shattered, very helpful - remembered me from time previouscook very polite - will certainly recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:Dawn Kendal | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Mr - Rating 3/5

Neat tidy room as unwound expect. Bed were too small for me length-wise and my legs kept dangling off the edge of the bed, I\'m not even 6ft tall.

Reviewer:Sopuruchi Mokwe | Wed 18th Jan 2017


Good location, great room - Rating 5/5

The room was warm and comfortable. Staff were friendly. There is loads of parking and very convenient location 10 mins drive away from town centre

Reviewer:Hannah Workman | Mon 16th Jan 2017


Great placec - Rating 5/5

We only stayed on two seperate occasions and both where last minute great welcome of blonde lady .. clean rooms and quite I left a high vis light jacket there worth basically nothing and it\'s the first time anyone has contacted me to let me know things left behind usually there no contact by hotel and if you call them it\'s a basic no

Reviewer:Paul Chesterman | Sat 14th Jan 2017


First time here - Rating 5/5

A really nice room lovely beds hot showerand nice and quiet for sleeping .we will return .ladies very welcoming and they let us drop off our luggage. so we could go to city to shop and enjoy which was really good .and I had asked for fan which they got for my friend.many thanks .

Reviewer:Tracey Fitch | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Very nice en suite room and excellent location for our visit to Cambridge!

Reviewer:JAMES JOINER | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Oakley lodge- Rating 5/5

This was my first time at oakley lodge and i am very happy at how welcoming they are. The rooms are clean and well kept, with fresh towels every day. There is ample parking space which is a must as i have a reasonably large works van.I will definitely be staying again and would recommend this very nice B& B to anyone. Cheers

Reviewer:Andrew Smitg | Sat 7th Jan 2017


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

very nice place to stay.highly recommended.convenient courtyard parking.good breakfast.nice staff.will stay again if re-visit.

Reviewer:Shawn Chang | Tue 27th Dec 2016


Excellent nights stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, comfortable room and facilities. Quiet and just a few minutes from town centre. Friendly staff and lots of free parking.

Reviewer:Adrian Long | Fri 23rd Dec 2016


Friendly and Convenient- Rating 5/5

Very friendly Clean and modern roomGreat breakfast Fantastic price

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Gurney | Mon 19th Dec 2016


first class - Rating 5/5

Very pleasent stay indeed

Reviewer:Mr Stevens | Sat 17th Dec 2016


Room is very very small - Rating 2/5

Breakfast is good, friendly staff. However room is tiny and old

Reviewer:Jin Li | Fri 16th Dec 2016


Good budget room- Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, the room was very clean very little road noise being as it was on the main road. Excellent location very central breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Jayne Riley | Sun 11th Dec 2016


My stay - Rating 4/5

I only stayed the one night at Oakley Lodge, but do wish I had to opportunity to stay on another night.The hotel is very comfortable and friendly.My room, a proper single room for a change, was very comfortable, a good size and very clean. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Margaret Beeston | Sun 11th Dec 2016


M Howells - Oakley Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money including a hearty breakfast. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Michael Howells | Sat 10th Dec 2016


Very good hotel 5 stars - Rating 5/5

This is a very good hotel, the staff were very welcoming. a good breakfast is manifique. The place is very quiet and clean.c\'est un très bon hôtel, les personnels ont été très accueillants. le petit déjeuné est magnifique. L\'endroit est très calme et propre.

Reviewer:Mr. Maher HAMDI | Fri 9th Dec 2016


Oakley lodge - Rating 4/5

Clean, warm ,friendlyEnjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Christina Turesson | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Noce stay in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Nice lodge. Quiet. Friendly people. Convenient location. All in all a good stay.

Reviewer:Jan Van Rheenan | Thu 8th Dec 2016


GOOD TIME - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful staff,delicous food the only problem was toast was burnt at breakfast

Reviewer:Ade Shorthouse | Tue 6th Dec 2016


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good value, obviously not luxurious although one can\'t expect that for the price. Easy to reach the city centre by bus.Bedrooms were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to cook us a vegetarian option.

Reviewer:Amanda Horton | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

Room was lovely and clean.Staff very friendly and obliging and food was delicious.Would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Marion Billington | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

I normally use Premier Inn for business trips, but tried Oakley Lodge instead. Very pleasantly surprised. Clean, tidy, warm. Very comfy bed. Excellent powerful shower. Cracking freshly cooked breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely stay again and can recommend

Reviewer:Paul Jones | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Perfect - Rating 4/5

Hotel was lovely, very clean and very well looked after.the rooms had everything we needed and the staff were only to happy to help. We will be staying again on our next visit. Highly recommend

Reviewer:Abby Watson | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room. Friendly staff and super breakfast . We felt very at home and would definately recommend this place to anyone . We shall stay again, thank you

Reviewer:Lynne Bevan | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and cosy single room.Very good value, less that 2 miles from the city centre

Reviewer:Patrick Haynes | Thu 10th Nov 2016


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Well its in a great location, plenty of car parking space . Very good breakfast choice. What else do you ask ?Overall good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. M Koksal | Sun 6th Nov 2016


quality- Rating 5/5

excellent value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Mallon | Sat 5th Nov 2016


Last minute Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money nice clean room.Staff extremely friendly and helpful.Plus a gorgeous puppy

Reviewer:Mark Smith | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Oakley lodge - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, accomodation comfortable, and breakfast excellentand lovely dining area. Only downside was the hot water wasn\'t always hot enough, had booked a shared bathroom, perhaps the en-suite rooms are better. Would recomend oakly to friends and would be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Valerie Dickens | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean ,warm and with exceptionally friendly staff. Do have the wonderful breakfast - you won\'t need to eat for hours and hours!

Reviewer:Sian Cobb | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Hen overnighter - Rating 5/5

The room was lovely. The stay was nice and breakfast was delicious. Adding a vegetarian full english would be my only suggestion.

Reviewer:Rebecca Keohane | Mon 31st Oct 2016


A great place to stay- Rating 4/5

It\'s a great place to stay ,pleasant ,clean with plenty of parking

Reviewer:Gary undefined | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Good B&B experience- Rating 4/5

Our stay was very pleasant. Nothing exciting about the facilities but the staff was totally wonderful! They made our stay very comfortable even with a 10 month old Baby.

Reviewer:Mr. Gergely Sas | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and friendly place.

Reviewer:Eladinos ZIMBWA | Wed 19th Oct 2016


So homely - Rating 4/5

i felt like at home for one night. i live in a brand new flat in london and i loved staying in a classic british house. Thanks.

Reviewer:Roberto Esteban Lecina | Sun 16th Oct 2016


My Stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely stay and a peaceful nights sleep, the lodge was warm, clean and friendly!Thankyou.

Reviewer:Mrs. nadia khan | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Pleasant location and clean room- Rating 4/5

Easy location with parking. Room was spacious and clean.

Reviewer:MOHAMMED ALI | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Busness Trip - Rating 4/5

Used Oakley Lodge for two nights recentlyFound to be clean,warm and welcomingStaff were friendly and pleasantBreakfast was of good quality and enjoyableOverall good experience

Reviewer:Stephen Coleman | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Value for Money - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night and it was surprisingly quiet to say we were given a room at the front near the road. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marjorie Hall | Thu 13th Oct 2016


My stay - Rating 4/5

All staff were very helpful and made me feel very wellcomeMy room was very clean and was equiped with everything I needed except wifi which I was unable to connect to. I found this frustrating as my reason for visiting Cambridge was to studyI really like the microwave idea and being able to use cutlery and platesI do intend to stay here again when I am next at uni as I feel that it is really good value for money and the breakfast is fabMoving forward I wiuld suggest that you try and improve the wifi as let\'s face it we can\'t manage with out it

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Foster | Fri 7th Oct 2016


A bit far from the city but I liked it - Rating 4/5

A very big room and I could relax. Some ladies in the reception were kind enough to tell me some direction where I want to go for shopping. :-) great hospitality!

Reviewer:Ayaka Waki | Fri 7th Oct 2016


weekend - Rating 4/5

Is was very good.Friendly people and nice breakfast

Reviewer:Patrick Ghesquiere | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Overnight Stay- Rating 5/5

5 ladies on an overnight stay in Cambridge the Oakey Lodge was perfect, Staff were very friendly & very welcomingthe rooms were comfortable & clean. The breakfast was fantastic value at £5 we all had the cooked breakfast which was hot & plenty of it . Lots of tea & coffee again nice & hot. We would definitelyrecommend Oakley Lodge

Reviewer:Lesley Baker | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Clean and Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming reception. Lovely breakfast with attention to individual requirements. Rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean. would happily recommend.

Reviewer:Bernadette Wilson | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Loved It! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant, I can\'t recommend this place highly enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms were well kept and extremely comfortable. I had a great stay and would hopefully stay again sometime soon.

Reviewer:Luke De Gennaro | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Definitely revisiting - Rating 5/5

Great place, lovely staff, ideal location for exploring Cambridge and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Nicholas Holder | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Mr. Alex - Rating 5/5

All great!No any problems, clean and beautifull

Reviewer:Aleksandar Tomic | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Pleasant and accommodating staff - Rating 4/5

I stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference in town. Oakley Lodge allowed me to park up early on the day of my arrival, drop off my stuff and cycle in to town. They have a decent sized carpark to the rear of the property and because my room was available at 8.15am due to a ‘no-show’ the night before, I checked in early. They also allowed me to leave my car on my last day of the conference after I had checked out and collect later. There are cycle paths all the way from Oakley Lodge in to the town centre and is approx 2.5 miles cycle. The accommodation itself is simple, but very clean and well kept. Clean towels were provided after the first night. It was perfect for a 2-night stay.

Reviewer:Kevin Rapley | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Good value - Rating 5/5

Oakley lodge was very good value for money. There was free wifi and the room was clean and adequate for my purposes. Good choice.

Reviewer:Nigel Hems | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Attentive staff and very comfortable room lots of space to spread out and store clothing etc.Would definitely use again if staying in the area.

Reviewer:David Parker | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Clean, neat, very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Everything you need. Excellent for the price. Would visit again ❤

Reviewer:Lisa Latimer | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Un lugar muy tranquilo para estar - Rating 4/5

Totalmente recomendable. El lugar se encuentra a las afueras de la ciudad pero está bien comunicado por autobús.El personal es muy agradable y la habitación era cómoda, limpia y estaba bien equipada.

Reviewer:Noemi Delgado | Mon 5th Sep 2016


pleasant - Rating 4/5

Clean tidy and happy staff. Gtrat for a b& b right in cambs

Reviewer:Thomas Nott | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Oakley lodge- Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay, I had to call as I thought I was going to be late and miss checking in and the reception were very helpful and it was not a problem as they would have made other arrangements which was great, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast very nice. I would defiantly stay here again. Thank you

Reviewer:Kerry Burtenshaw | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Nice place- Rating 5/5

Really nice place to stay for couple days. Prices are really good and services also. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Miss. Michaela Labancova | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Short stay, friendly, clean, good value for money - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night but felt well accommodated.Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, excellent access to public transport, . Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Anja Mennecke | Fri 19th Aug 2016


We had a very nice stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 days/3 nights in the Oakley Lodge and slept in one of the garden rooms. The room was a little dated but very good:good space, spacious bathroom, very clean, new towels every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.Thanks for a good stay and give little Cooper a big hug! :-)

Reviewer:J B Urban | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Well pleased - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed, good night\'s sleep, great shower, terrific breakfast.

Reviewer:Dudley Barnes | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Oakley Lodge, Cambridge - Rating 4/5

The room was bright and clean with everything you need for an overnight stop. As we had an elderly family memb with us, the b& q had responded well to my request for a room without too many stairs to reach it and had placed us in a ground floor room. No complaints about the stay at all.

Reviewer:Anne Cassidy | Mon 8th Aug 2016


exellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean and pleasant room breakfast excellent good quality produce nicely cooked and served staff friendly and helpful would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:William Hall | Mon 1st Aug 2016


A pleasant setting and a kind reception. - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Grégoire Marleix | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent as usual. Stayed many times. In fact back there in a week or so

Reviewer:Mr. DeanSadler | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Oakley lodge - Rating 4/5

Clean,comfortable,superb value,great breakfast

Reviewer:John Gumbley | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Comfort and value - Rating 5/5

Reception was quick and easy, the room spacious and immaculate all the staff I met were helpful and \"on the ball\"Only negative expensive wifiBIG positive brilliant value for money breakfast.

Reviewer:John Clemens | Wed 27th Jul 2016


good - Rating 4/5

little bit far to city centre by walk.but there are buses.good service.

Reviewer:Xingchi Li | Tue 26th Jul 2016


A well run family business. - Rating 4/5

We liked your friendliness, good breakfasts, and communal lounges.WiFi, parking, and location were good, too.

Reviewer:Warren Taylor | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Lovely facilities - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, welcoming staff, nice, clean and tidy room. The cooked breakfast was beautiful and I would stay again if I ever had to come to the area again.

Reviewer:Ashleigh Scott | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


good clean B&B - Rating 4/5

Very good value B& B, rooms clean and adequate the beds were comfy and breakfast was excellent plenty of choice as much or as little as you want. only criticism is the bathroom could do with a bath mat for the floor, we had to use a towel to stop us slipping, but this would not stop us returning again.Mr & Mrs Douglas

Reviewer:Dawn Douglas | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Reunion catch up - Rating 5/5

5 females staying in 3 rooms. A triple and 2 singles. One of our singles arrived mega early but she was looked after with a pot of coffee and an early book in. Our rooms were great, the parking and bus service to cambs was great. Breakfast was lovely. Couldn\'t fault it. Apart from not having a bar, but that\'s just us!! We would have drunk it dry if they had one. Easy access to Cambridge centre. What more do you need? Thanks Oakley Lodge. 5 old school friends catching up.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim Warren | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Clean, comfortable, would stay again - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay - room very comfortable and great rainforest shower.Breakfast was very nice with lots of options and served quickly - will stay again!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Hill | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Schoon. Ruime parkeermogelijkheden. Centrum makkelijk bereikbaar, regelmatige busdienst dichtbij. Of mooi lopend langs de River Cam. Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding.

Reviewer:Theo Merkus | Tue 12th Jul 2016


overnight stay july 2016 - Rating 4/5

stayed for one night before going to duxford air show. the room could\'ve maybe done with a little TLC but was nice and comfortable (especially the beds)and had everything we needed. staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent!

Reviewer:Dave Charlton | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff, friendly..great breakfast, good location

Reviewer:Sarah Plasencia | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Pleasant stay in Cambridge vicinity - Rating 4/5

Very helpful staff and enjoyable breakfast. Room was clean and bright. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Ray Berry | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Basic but good - Rating 3/5

This is a budget accommodation and you get what you pay for. The staff were friendly I slept well in a perfectly pleasant room. Yes the decor is in need of updating but that doesnt affect your experience.. everything works so it doesnt matter if the walls need some paint. Breakfast was basic and good. Just like I\'d make at home no better or worse. Would go back. Parking is ace and early check in so useful. Such a friendly cook at breakfast too!

Reviewer:Gemma Harman | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Oakley Lodge - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed a good nights sleep in a well equipped and clean single room and had a good breakfast before setting off to work 10 minutes away in central Cambridge

Reviewer:Duncan Gee | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Cambridge overnight - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable & welcoming.

Reviewer:Gill Muhl | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Homy and cosy - Rating 4/5

Nice clean, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Reviewer:A Stada | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Opinion about Oakley Lodge - Rating 4/5

Family atmosphere, delicious cuisine and walking distance to the city center.

Reviewer:Anna Góralska | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Australian Travellers - Rating 4/5

Great overnight stay. Convenient bus route to Cambridge centre out front. Fortunately due our late booking we had a small twin room which was a bit small. Lovely breakfast choices. Ron Dawson.

Reviewer:Ron Dawson | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Great place! - Rating 5/5

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room we stayed in was very cosy, clean and quiet. Get just like home! Close to city centre too! Would recommend this to friends and family.

Reviewer:James Wong | Tue 31st May 2016


Homely - Rating 4/5

A clean friendly hotel with modern facilities and an old fashioned touch.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Wolfe| Tue 31st May 2016


EXCELLENT B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room- staff very helpful & pleasant.Only 10 mins to city centre .

Reviewer:Patrick Connell | Fri 27th May 2016


Good room, friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Good clean room, small kettle and tea and coffee provided. Very close to bits stop with regular buses into town. Recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Rebecca Etheridge | Fri 27th May 2016


The best in this price range! !! - Rating 5/5

Perfect!!! Lovely people and fantastic food! !! I\'m recommend to everyone! !!

Reviewer:Mr. Balázs Füvessy | Tue 24th May 2016


very nice - Rating 4/5

confortable,quiet, very good breakfast!

Reviewer:Martine Mergy | Sun 22nd May 2016


Nice bf, pleasant treatment, good location but poor wifi- Rating 4/5

Nice breakfast, pleasant treatment, good location but poor wifi connection

Reviewer:Mr. JuanSabin | Thu 19th May 2016


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Room was quite comfortable, clean and lots of hot water. Shower quite small. Did not have the breakfast the two nights I was there.Lots of parking available.

Reviewer:STIFF PAUL | Thu 19th May 2016


warm welcome - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay with an excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Beatrice Summers | Tue 17th May 2016


My stay- Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome which I myselfwelcomed after my drive. Room was well equipped and parking was no issue. great value for a near central locationOverall a pleasant stay Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Bowns| Mon 16th May 2016


Great Sleep - Rating 4/5

Stayed for a week, and was delighted to be told that the room had been refurnished with a new bed. Best sleep I have had in weeks. A very nice experience for a frequent traveller.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Reeves | Fri 13th May 2016


Running event accommodation - Rating 4/5

Stayed because we needed accommodation for a running event and this was very reasonable. Shower/bathroom was fine and the room was well equipped - tv, kettle etc. We had twin beds as that was the only room available and they were comfortable. Some noise from the main road but that\'s because I\'m not really used to being on a main road. Close to a Spar, Papa Johns, chippie etc. A bit of a trek into Cambridge itself on foot - took a good half an hour and we weren\'t dawdling but we were lucky with the weather so it was fine. The lady on reception was very friendly and check in/out was very quick and easy. Would recommend for a budget stay if this was just a base to go on and do other things.

Reviewer:Lucy Edgar | Mon 9th May 2016


Oakley Lodge - Rating 4/5

Great friendly service, and nice cleaning rooms. I have been staying regularly for the last couple of months, and will do so while I continue to work in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Reeves | Sat 7th May 2016


relaxing weekend - Rating 5/5

really really enjoyable experience. The room was well kept and clean as well as the bathroom. Would book again!

Reviewer:Naila Jabeen | Mon 2nd May 2016


A nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

We stay very well, people were so nice

Reviewer:Trinidad Hernandez | Sat 30th Apr 2016


Good - Rating 3/5

Very convenient, comfortable and warm, reasonableY priced. Overall a decent place to stay

Reviewer:Sharon Green | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Clean + comfortable - Rating 5/5

A very clean tidy and comfortable place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff

Reviewer:Richard Furness | Sat 16th Apr 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Very good bargain ( I was on a special deal). Good breakfast and very reasonable.

Reviewer:Lance Stone | Tue 12th Apr 2016


exellent stay - Rating 4/5

For every traveller to Cambridge it would be good to be here. If.. the bus connection is clear. Take the bus to the roundabout and then the last stop. This would be very convenient.

Reviewer:Corrie Smetsers | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Great stay, Lovely hostesses - Rating 4/5

Helpful and very friendly staff, Comfortable beds. Spartan but everything works.

Reviewer:Mr R Wezenaar | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Excellent choice to stay- Rating 5/5

Very nice to stay in. Near to everything.The cooked breakfast shows the worm hospitality...

Reviewer:Mr Ala Eddin Saleh | Fri 25th Mar 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian